RIBS: Even More Randy Crawford-2020

There are a lot of songstresses that I love to listen to. And this lady ranks right there near the top of that list. Like many others, I first became acquainted with Ms. Crawford when she belted out the vocals on The Crusaders’ mega-hit “Street Life” back in 1979. While as a solo artist she has never had a song in the Billboard Top 100 here in the United States, Randy has been much more successful in Europe where she’s had five Top 20 hits in the UK as well as six UK Top 10 albums.

I’ve featured her music in two other RIBS mixes over the years. The first one in a “Triple-Play” mix alongside Patrice Rushen and Stephanie Mills, and a follow-up to that mix entitled “More Randy Crawford”. I’ll see if I can re-post those efforts here soon.
UPDATE: Here is the link to the “More Randy Crawford” mix.

In the meantime, let’s envelope ourselves in the sweet vocalizations of Randy Crawford… even more!

Playlist: (song [album])
[All songs by Randy Crawford except where noted]

  1. RIBS Intro: Another Edition-2012 – TGrundy
  2. Come Into My Life [Naked And True]
  3. Fire And Rain [Play Mode (aka Permanent)]
  4. Look Who’s Lonely Now [Windsong]
  5. A Lot That You Can Do [Through The Eyes Of Love]
  6. All I Do [Play Mode (aka Permanent)]
  7. RIBS8: So Good Echo – TGrundy
  8. Cigarette In The Rain [Rich And Poor]
  9. Breaking Down [Every Kind Of Mood]
  10. Who’s Right, Who’s Wrong – Randy Crawford & Al Jarreau [Casino Lights]
  11. Wrap-U-Up [Rich And Poor]
  12. Something So Right [Everything Must Change]
  13. It’s Raining [Through The Eyes Of Love]
  14. That’s How Heartaches Are Made [Secret Combination]
  15. RIBS3: Aka “RIBS” – TGrundy
  16. All The Kings Horses [Naked And True]
  17. Blue Mood [Raw Silk] 
  18. Tell Me More And More And Then Some – Randy Crawford & Joe Sample [Feeling Good]
  19. Holding Back The Years [Naked And True]
  20. Rhythm Of Romance [Through The Eyes Of Love]
  21. Bottom Line [Nightline]
  22. Every Day I Have The Blues – Randy Crawford & Joe Sample [Live]

RIBS: More Randy Crawford-2009

This is the first, full mix I did of Randy Crawford’s music from back in 2009…

Playlist: (song [album])
[All songs by Randy Crawford except where noted]

  1. Can’t Stand The Pain [Abstract Emotions]
  2. I’ll Be Around [Naked And True]
  3. Rich And Poor [Rich And Poor] 
  4. Who’s Crying Now [Through The Eyes Of Love]
  5. The Glow Of Love [Naked And True]
  6. Forget Me Nots [Naked And True]
  7. Rainy Night In Georgia [The Very Best Of Randy Crawford]
  8. Give Me The Night (Chill Night Remix) [Best Of Randy Crawford]
  9. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door [Rich And Poor] 
  10. Secret Combination [The Collection]
  11. Everybody’s Talking – Randy Crawford & Joe Sample [Feeling Good]
  12. We Had A Love So Strong [Windsong]
  13. Your Precious Love – Randy Crawford & Al Jarreau [Best Of Randy Crawford]
  14. Love Is [Rich And Poor] 
  15. Save Your Love For Me – Randy Crawford & Joe Sample [Feeling Good]
  16. Lovetown – Randy Crawford & Joe Sample [Feeling Good]
  17. This Is The Love [Rich And Poor] 
  18. Cajun Moon [Naked And True]